Jul. 20, 2012
Your rating: 0
8.6 11 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Jul. 20, 2012



Hassan Al-Jundi isUtbah ibn Rabi'ah
Utbah ibn Rabi'ah

Video trailer


Omar or Farouk Omar is a historical Arab television drama series that was produced and broadcast by MBC1 and directed by Hatem Ali. Co-produced by Qatar TV, the series is based on the life of Omar, one of the Prophet Mohammad’s best companions and the second Caliph of Islam. The series had to face large controversy due to its depiction of Omar, Abu Bakr, Osman and Ali, the four Rashidun Caliphs, along with other characters, who some Muslims believe should not be depicted much like the Prophet Mohammad. The series consisted of 30 episodes and was originally aired in the month of Ramadan since July 20, 2012. It was made at a cost of 200 million Saudi Riyals and filmed in Morocco, mostly in Marakesh, Tangiers, El Jadida, Casablanca and Mohammedia. After the series was broadcast on MBC, dubbed into several languages and subtitled in English on youtube, it received great support from many different scholarly bodies and people watching it. As the series depended solely on reliable historical established facts, the series did not face criticism in terms of its content, as past movies and films faced.

Original title Omar
First air date Jul. 20, 2012
Last air date Aug. 18, 2012
Seasons 1
Episodes 31
Average Duration 45 minutes

Similar titles

Yunus Emre with Urdu Subtitles
Mehmed Bir Cihan Fatihi (The Conquerer) English Subtitles
Barbaroslar: Sword of the Mediterranean English Subtitles
Kurulus Osman with English Subtitles
Omer Series in Urdu
Mehmed Fateh Urdu Subtitles
Sultan Abdulhamid_urdu
Kuslarla Yolculuk English Subtitles Full Season
Mehmetçik Kutlu Zafer
Vahyin İzinde English Subtitles
Kurulus Osman Bangla Subtitles
Uyanis: Buyuk Selcuklu English Subtitles

(1) comment

  • Md RasulAugust 15, 2019Reply

    why no English subtitle of omar series chapter 31,where every episode has

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published